Congratulations 2014 Tietze Research Award Recipients

The Institute for Stem Cell and Regenerative Medicine (ISCRM) is pleased to announce the Spring 2014 winners of the Tietze Research Awards in Stem Cell Research, funded through a generous multi-year commitment by the John H. Tietze Foundation.

Funding for research during these times is especially competitive. The Tietze Awards are timely and generous responses to a critical need. The awards will be used by recipients in various ways, such as deriving preliminary data for future collaborative grants, or bridging a funding gap, or purchasing needed equipment, or in some other way that advances their work.

ISCRM thanks the Tietzes for their partnership and their support of our faculty.

Jaconette L. Tietze Young Scientist Research Award

  Xinxian Deng, PhD 
  Acting Instructor, Pathology (Disteche Lab) 
  University of Washington


John H. Tietze Stem Cell Scientist Research Awards

  David Hawkins, PhD
  Assistant Professor, Medicine (Medical Genetics) and Genome Sciences
  University of Washington School of Medicine


  Marta Scatena, PhD 
  Assistant Research Professor, Bioengineering
  University of Washington School of Medicine



For a list of previous awardees, click here >>