ISCRM faculty to receive UW Awards of Excellence

ISCRM is pleased to share that Dr. Cole DeForest will receive a Distinguished Teaching Award and Dr. Norm Beauchamp will receive the David B. Thorud Leadership Award at the 46th Annual Awards of Excellence ceremony. The event will be held on Thursday, June 9, 2016 at 3:30pm in Meany Theater.

The Awards of Excellence honor members of the UW community who exemplify the University’s values with special distinction. The first ceremony was held in 1970, but the origins of these awards date back to 1938, when the first Alumnus Summa Laude Dignatus Award was presented. Over the years, additional awards have been added to pay tribute to individuals from across our UW community who have demonstrated exceptional talents, dedication and service.

To read more about these awards and their history, click here.